Mirror Re-do

Before Zach and I got married, his grandparents gave us a large gold mirror that used to hang in their house.  I love the size and the frame, but I was never crazy about the gold color.  I lived with it for a while and told Zach almost every week that I wanted to paint it.  Finally after 2 years, we took it down and spray painted it white.  It fits so much better in our house now, and I love it!

Mirror 1

Mirror 2

Mirror 3

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a few months… which I’m sure you can tell from the fall decor in my “after” picture.  I promise the table looks much more season-appropriate today!

2 Comments

Filed under Home

2 responses to “Mirror Re-do

  1. Staci Phelps

    It’s funny that you posted this! I have a similar mirror that I keep saying I’m going to paint turquoise in our guest room.. now I’m really motivated to do it! Looks great!

    • Thanks! I can’t believe it took me so long to finally paint it. It looks so much better white 🙂 Love turquoise….I’m sure that would look fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

