A Pregnancy Update!

I am finally in my third trimester!  In a little over 2 months, I will finally get to kiss Noah’s sweet face!!  I am beyond excited and also incredibly nervous at the same time.  I find myself getting more and more anxious now that I am nearing the end of my pregnancy.

Noah is doing perfect!  He is already 3 pounds (70th percentile for his age) and looks so much like his sister from the ultrasound pictures.  He stays fairly active, but definitely has his quiet moments.  I talk to God A LOT in those moments.  He likes to keep his head lodged permanently under my rib cage 🙂

Even though Noah is completely and perfectly healthy, I could use your prayers.  I have been diagnosed with placenta previa and a subchorionic hematoma.  This means that my placenta is covering my cervix, and I have a blood clot in between my placenta and the wall of my uterus.  I was diagnosed with both of these issues after my 20 week ultrasound.

The doctors are not really concerned about the blood clot because although it’s not getting any smaller, it’s also not getting any bigger.  The main concern is the placenta previa.  The doctors don’t expect my placenta to move (it usually resolves itself by now in most women who are diagnosed earlier in their pregnancy) and have told me that I will probably have to deliver Noah by c-section.

I’m not really nervous about having to have surgery, I’m more concerned with all the complications that can come from having placenta previa….bleeding, premature labor, hemorrhaging, and other scary things.  My doctors have said the fact that I haven’t had any spotting or bleeding in my second or third trimester is a good sign.  I know a lot of women with this complication end up on bed rest, so I am glad to still be on my feet 🙂

I am praying that both of these complications just go away.  I know that there are a lot of women who deal with very serious complications during pregnancy, and I am thankful that both Noah and I are healthy!  Please continue to keep us in your prayers.  Hopefully in a few weeks, I’ll be back on writing that the previa is gone and the blood clot disappeared!!

Here are a few baby bump pictures.  Noah is definitely getting bigger!!

5 months!

5 months!

22 weeks!

22 weeks!

6 months

6 months

7 months

7 months

11 Comments

Filed under Pregnancy

11 responses to “A Pregnancy Update!

  1. Ashley

    Amanda, you are the most beautiful pregnant lady I have ever seen! I’m praying for you and Noah . I can’t wait to meet him!

  2. Teddi

    You are so beautiful with that baby bump and we can’t wait to hold and kiss him. We pray everyday for you and precious Noah! Love you!

  3. Sue

    Gorgeous mommy and Precious baby boy!! We love you all sooooooo very much! I love looking at the baby bump stages!!

  4. Devyn

    Praying, praying, praying! Thankful for a healthy momma and Noah!

  5. Devyn

    Praying, praying, praying!! I love seeing that bump grow 🙂

  6. Katie

    Just beautiful! You get prettier every month. We can’t wait to meet Noah and are praying for you each and every day!

  7. Ginger

    Praying for you and Noah…you know God and Hannah are watching over both of BBC you…xoxo

  8. Praying for you! Can’t wait. 🙂

  9. cathy stevens

    Amanda! I am so excited that you had Katie put this in the Acorn Press! I have been wanting to tell you how excited we are for, not to mention how amazing you look. Hannah loved to see the pictures of you. Thanks for sharing your heart wrenching and inspiring story 🙂 Cathy Stevens

  10. April Klinger

    Miss Amanda, I have spent the last two hours reading your blog. I am so happy that you shared your story. We are so blessed that you have been Kassidy’s teacher this year. You are amazing and your faith and ability to channel this incredibly sad loss that you have experienced into these beautiful words is truly inspiring. I have sincere empathy for your situation of having your sweet baby boy soon after losing your beautiful baby Hannah. I know that it will be bittersweet. I will be praying for you, your husband, and baby Noah. You are such a strong Godly woman…what an inspiration! Congratulations!!

  11. Wilma

    Amanda you look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

